Hall of Fame Inductions – 2017

The Falcon Foundation honored the Connellsville Area School District Hall of Fame “Class of 2017” on Friday, September 8, 2017.  A late afternoon dinner was held at the Connellsville Area Career and Technical Center to recognize the new inductees.

The dinner began at 4:00pm, followed by the honorees being transported to Connellsville Stadium at about 6:15pm where they were introduced prior to the Falcon Football Game.

The Connellsville Area School District Hall of Fame “Class of 2017”

  • James “Bubby” Braxton – Connellsville Area High School 1967
  • F. Nick Jacobs – Dunbar Township High School 1965
  • Henry L. Molinaro – Connellsville Area High School 1974
  • Joseph J. Opperman – Connellsville High School 1956
  • Scot Sage – Connellsville Area High School 1987
  • Marilyn V. Weaver – Connellsville High School 1959